City Council
The City of Bastrop is governed by a Council-Manager form of government in which the Council establishes City policy through ordinances and resolutions; and the City Manager carries out City policy and is responsible for City operations. The Bastrop City Council consists of the Mayor and five Council members. The Mayor and Council are elected at-large, which means they represent the entire City and that all registered voters may vote for all six places.
City Council Meetings
Meets: 2nd & 4th Tuesday
6:30 pm
Location: City Hall 1311 Chestnut Street
Bastrop, Texas 78602
Council Members:
Name & Email Address Term  Expires
Kenneth W. Kesselus

1301 Church Street
Bastrop, Texas 78602
(512) 940-7897
Service Term May 2017
Dock Jackson
Place 1
P.O. Drawer X
Bastrop, Texas 78602
(512) 412-6220
1st Term Expires May 2016
Gary Schiff
Place 2
118 Lincoln Street
Bastrop, Texas 78602
(512) 789-3874
1st Term Expires May 2018
Kay Garcia McAnally
Place 3
1505 Main Street
Bastrop, Texas 78602
(512) 718-3549
2nd Term Expires May 2017
Willie DeLaRosa
Place 4
Mayor Pro-Tem
407 Oak Street
Bastrop, Texas 78602
(512) 303-1535
2nd Term Expires May 2018
Kelly Gilleland
Place 5
P.O. Box 427
Bastrop, Texas 78602
(512) 718-1244
Elected to Unexpired Term May 2016