Home     Sitemap     Contact Us

The City of Bastrop is governed by a Council-Manager form of government in which the Council establishes City policy through ordinances and resolutions; and the City Manager carries out City policy and is responsible for City operations. The Bastrop City Council consists of the Mayor and five Council members. The Mayor and Council are elected at-large, which means they represent the entire City and that all registered voters may vote for all six places. Above picture from top left to right, Member Bill Ennis, Mayor Pro-Tem Lyle Nelson, Member Bill Peterson. Bottom left to right, Member Deborah Jones, Mayor Connie Schroeder, Member Drusilla Rogers.
City Council Meetings
Meets: 2nd & 4th Tuesday of each month
6:30 pm
Location: Council Chambers - City Hall
  1311 Chestnut Street
Bastrop, Texas 78602
Council Members:
Name & Place Contact Information Term  Expires
Connie Schroeder
Mayor
(512) 718-7843
cschroeder@cityofbastrop.org
 1st Term Expires May 2020
Willie Lewis "Bill" Peterson
Place 1
(512) 718-1268
bpeterson@cityofbastrop.org
1st Term Expires May 2019

Drusilla Rogers
Place 2

(512) 718-6942
drogers@cityofbastrop.org
1st Term Expires May 2021

Lyle Nelson
Mayor Pro-Tem
Place 3

(512) 629-2854
lnelson@cityofbastrop.org
1st Term Expires May 2020
Bill Ennis
Place 4

(512) 718-7841
bennis@cityofbastrop.org

1st Full Term Expires May 2021
Deborah Jones
Place 5
(512) 409-1278
djones@cityofbastrop.org
1st Term Expires May 2019

Copyright © City of Bastrop  2017. All rights reserved.

powered by  ezTaskTitanium  TM